Student Cares Committee Minutes From October 24, 2022 Meeting 1000 – 1100 TTC 4380

## 1. Welcome

-Members present: Russ Panico (Chair), Dannie Alexander, Deb Coate, Brian Olson, Paige Eagan, LaSonda Wells, Jenny Ott, Diana Multer, Don Benthin, Gloria Larrieu -Members absent: Nkenge Bergan, LaSonda Wells, Mark Sigfrids

- 2. Russ Panico provided overview of the Student Cares Committee
- 3. Reviewed past committee work student conduct matters, student concern form, students in distress, crisis response team
- 4. Discussed future committee work where do we go from here?
- 5. Reviewed student relations referral data
- 6. Reviewed notable student conduct matters
- 7. Other send out information to staff and faculty regarding student concern form reporting process.
- 8. Next Meeting December 15, 2022, @ 1000-1100